Xbox Scorpio Release Schedule Looks "Very Good", Without Any "Issues", Says Phil Spencer

The hype on the Xbox Scorpio is steadily increasing as its release is getting closer. The Xbox Scorpio will launch this year. The head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, in reply to a question on Twitter, said that Xbox Scorpio’s release schedule looks very good, with no issues.

Microsoft announced the Xbox Scorpio at the E3 conference last year. According to Microsoft, the Xbox Scorpio is going to be the most powerful console ever made, with power to play games at true 4K resolution. Microsoft will reveal a lot more information on the Xbox Scorpio at their conference at E3 2017 next month. Xbox Scorpio’s release date will probably get announced too, at E3 2017.

Microsoft’s E3 2017 briefing is on June 11, 2017, at 14:00 PT/22:00 BST/17:00 ET. Judging from previous console releases, the Xbox Scorpio will probably launch in late 2017, sometime between November and December.

So there you have it. The release schedule of the Xbox Scorpio is all set with no issues. For more, stay tuned to GeeksULTD.