Smartphone NewsNews

Eight Smartphone Keynotes From October 2018 – Schedules And Device Lineup

October is just around the corner and it seems like the hype for these eight smartphones is about to boil down within the next thirty days. Seven separate manufacturers are expected to reveal eight different smartphones. From Google’s well-thrived Pixel to LG’s V40 ThinQ, everything is about to have their curtains revealed.

UPDATE [September 30th, 2018] – Added Razer Phone 2 Keynote Time

UPDATE [October 1st, 2018] – Added Huawei Honor 8X Keynote

UPDATE [October 9th, 2018] – Fixed OnePlus 6T Keynote Date

Within the next thirty days, enthusiasts should be looking forward to the launch of the LG V40, Google Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL, Nokia 7.1 Plus, Razer Phone 2, and the Huawei Mate 20. Here’s the lineup along with their schedules so that you could keep up with the dates as well as keep this as a reference for the whole frenzy.

Here’s the list of devices along with their dates and timings if you’re interested to tune into their live streams.

Huawei Honor 8X – October 2nd

LG V40 – October 3rd 2PM PT / 5PM ET

Nokia -7.1 Plus / 9 – October 4th 9AM PT / 12AM ET

Google – Pixel 3/ Pixel 3 XL – October 9th 8AM PT / 11AM ET

Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro – October 10th

Razer Phone 2 – October 10th – 6:30PM San Francisco – October 11th 3:30AM Hamburg Time – 9:30AM Hong Kong Time

Huawei Mate 20 – October 16th

Xiaomi Mi MiX 3 – October 25th

Huawei Honor Magic 2 – October 26th

OnePlus 6TOctober 30th – 11:00am EDT New York – 3:00pm GMT UK and Portugal

All we could do for now is speculate regarding what these devices might offer at their debut. However, we do have a few clues regarding the LG V40, Google Pixel 3/XL and the Razer Phone 2 so far.

The LG V40 ThinQ is suspected to pack a triple camera setup on its rear. The trio would consist of its own unique capabilities. The first sensor would serve as a usual camera. The second and third cameras would feature wide-angle capabilities and a certain amount of zoom.

Eight Smartphone Keynotes From October 2018 - Schedules And Device Lineup 1

Taking a look at the Google Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL right here simply makes us feel excited in a way. Despite being a very unorthodox release, Google’s Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL seems to be the device you should keep your eyes peeled for, regardless of the leaks. So far, what hasn’t been leaked of these two new devices from Google? From Google Pixel 3 photos to actual professional reviews of the Pixel 3XL, everything’s out there regarding the Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL. And oh yeah, let’s not forget that another budget-oriented Google phone is also coming down the line that we suspect to be a collaboration with Xiaomi next year.

ALSO READ  Xiaomi Redmi K20 Renders Are Accurate, Says Xiaomi CEO

Seems to be a jam-packed month, that’s for sure. Over here at GeeksULTD, we’ll try out best to stay on top of the game by reporting the ins and outs of these devices as soon as they are revealed next month. So keep your eyes peeled.

Tags

Usman Abdul Jabbar

19, Tech Enthusiast, Founder/Managing Editor at GeeksULTD and a Competitive Counter Strike Global Offensive player with aims of learning about web servers, web designing and computer hardware. Believes console exclusives are incredible and is still a strong follower of the PC Master Race. To contact me, follow me, or even constructively criticize me, contact me however you feel is right!
Back to top button
Close