GTA Trilogy Download, Release Time, Game Size, And Cost

Even though GTA Trilogy has come early, the game is already beset by problems. The Epic Games Launcher is currently unavailable to PC users, preventing them from playing the game. Rockstar Games is all in to release the remaster of its previous installments – GTA San Andreas, GTA Vice City, and GTA 3.

The Trilogy was originally scheduled for the December launch but it has now been pushed up. The GTA Trilogy is now available on Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and on PC by Rockstar Games official launcher.

Continue reading to learn about GTA Trilogy: The Definitive Edition release date, download size, cost, and more.

GTA Trilogy Release Time

The GTA Trilogy’s developer, Rockstar Games, had earlier issued an official help page detailing the exact release date of the whole bundle ahead of time. The game was scheduled to go online at 10 a.m. Eastern time on November 11th. The new GTA Trilogy was released on the West Coast at 7 a.m. Pacific time on November 11.

Here are the release times for the GTA Trilogy- Definitive Edition:-

  • The USA (East Coast): 10:00 AM EST
  • The USA (West Coast): 7:00 AM PST
  • Europe: 4:00 PM CEST
  • The UK: 3:00 PM GMT
  • India: 8:30 PM IST
  • UAE & MENA Countries: 7:00 PM GST
  • Africa: 5:00 PM EEST
  • Australia: 2:00 AM ACT
  The wait is over! The Northman 2nd trailer is finally here; Here's everything you need to know about the trailer.

GTA Trilogy- The Definitive Edition Download Size & Price

The GTA Trilogy’s download size figures vary depending on the platform. The official Xbox.com listings state that the file size is around 21.85 GB. Also, the PlayStationSize Twitter handle has affirmed that the overall size of the three games is 38.7 GB on PlayStation 4.

The Definitive Edition has significantly increased the size of the files since its PS2 release, GTA San Andreas has witnessed the biggest rise from 3.3 GB to 22.68 GB on PS4.

The three distinct download sizes of GTA Trilogy- Definitive Edition are as follows:

  • Xbox One & Series X/S: 49 GB (8 GB for GTA 3, 14 GB for GTA Vice City, and 27 GB for GTA San Andreas)
  • Microsoft Windows: 45 GB in total
  • PlayStation 4 & 5: 38.74 GB (5.293 GB for GTA 3, 10.768 GB for GTA Vice City, and 22.679 GB for GTA San Andreas)
  • Nintendo Switch: (2.2 GB for GTA 3, 6.5 GB for GTA Vice City, 10.8 GB for GTA San Andreas)
  Fortnite's Beloved Playground Mode Is About To Go Back Down, V2 Incoming

Other platforms may have a slightly different size. Switch players may see the biggest variation in download size.

The rate of the GTA Trilogy ranges from $60 to $80 on average. The following are the precise costs for various platforms:

  • Xbox One & Series X/S: $59.99/£54.99/€59.99/A$99.95/₹3,999
  • Nintendo Switch: $59.99/£54.99/€59.99/A$99.95/₹3,999
  • PlayStation 4 & 5: $59.99/£54.99/€59.99/A$99.95/₹3,999
  • Microsoft Windows: $59.99/£54.99/€59.99/A$90.95/₹4,994.99

As of writing, the tiles are not sold separately so you’ll have to pay for the whole bundle. However, Xbox Game Pass subscribers can gain access to the GTA San Andreas-Definitive Edition for just $1 for the first month. It will then cost $14.99 a month for the rest of the year.

How to Download GTA Trilogy on PC & Console?

You need to buy the title before downloading it to your PC or console. Contingent on your device, you can purchase the titles from the following:

  • Microsoft Store– For Xbox users
  • Nintendo eShop– For Switch users
  • PlayStation Store– For PlayStation users
  • Rockstar Games Store– For PC users

The process of purchasing and downloading the game is pretty straightforward. You only need to go to the store, buy the trilogy, install it, and then play it.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More like this

virgin river season 5 part 2

Virgin River Season 5 Part 2: Plot, Release Date,...

After an emotional first half, Virgin River fans can't wait for the return of the hit Netflix...

Frontier Season 4: Release Date Confirmed and Coming Next...

Frontier, the historical fiction drama starring Jason Momoa, is one of Netflix's most underappreciated shows. Despite a...

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Season 5: Netflix Confirms Release...

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina sadly ended its Netflix run after 4 seasons, leaving fans wanting more of...

Is Aaron Hernandez’s Ex Shayanna Jenkins Misusing Their Daughter’s...

The former fiancée of deceased football star Aaron Hernandez is locked in a heated court battle over...

The Mysterious Demise of Jorge Bacardi: Truth Behind the...

Jorge Bacardi was only 23 years old when he passed away suddenly from an enlarged heart. His...