How to Watch Marvel Movies in Correct Order 2023

Are you an avid fan of Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), yet unsure about the correct sequence to watch the movies? Given the wide number of movies in the MCU, it can be quite challenging to locate the ideal starting point for watching. Fortunately, we are here to assist you in navigating the complexities and guide you toward the optimal viewing order to experience the MCU’s earliest events to its latest ones.

In this article, you’re in for a treat with this ultimate guide to watching the MCU in the correct order. We’ll break down the series into distinct phases and present you with a comprehensive timeline to follow, ensuring that you enjoy the movies to their fullest potential. But before we proceed, we suggest checking your internet providers for uninterrupted streaming to ensure a smooth and enjoyable movie-watching experience. Let’s begin!

Phase One

The MCU has been an enormous success, and it all began with Phase One. This phase introduced us to the core characters and set the foundation for everything that came afterward. In this section, you’ll see the six films released between 2008 and 2012.

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

The movies in Phase One of the MCU were meticulously crafted to be interdependent and strategically progressed towards the epic finale of The Avengers, where all the heroes united to fight against a common enemy. This generated a huge wave of excitement among fans.

It’s necessary to mention that some Marvel movies can be accessible for streaming on sites like Netflix, HBO, and Sling TV. However, the majority of Marvel movies are exclusively available on Disney Plus. We recommend checking the specific streaming service to see if your desired Marvel movie is available.

Phase Two

After the success of Phase One, Marvel Studios promptly began the development of Phase Two in the MCU. This phase continues the momentum from Phase One by introducing fresh characters and storylines that further expand on the established groundwork. Here are the movies that make up Phase Two of the MCU:

  • Iron Man 3(2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Two of the MCU was characterized by the interrelatedness of its movies, as each one progressed from the previous, eventually resulting in the grand events of Avengers: Age of Ultron. Additionally, unfamiliar heroes such as the Guardians of the Galaxy and Ant-Man were unveiled during this phase, expanding the list of superheroes in the franchise.

It’s important to keep in mind that a fast internet connection is essential when streaming all phases of Marvel movies. Reduced internet speeds can lead to the interruption of streaming and low-quality video playback, ultimately affecting the enjoyment of the content being viewed. We suggest upgrading your broadband internet plan to ensure smooth and uninterrupted streaming.

Phase Three

Phase Three of the MCU concluded the storyline of the original Avengers team and signified the start of a fresh chapter for the franchise. It consists of eleven films released between 2016 and 2019, with a focus on introducing new characters and expanding the universe in exciting ways. Here are the movies included in Phase Three:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Each of these movies brought something unique to the table, from the epic showdown in Avengers: Infinity War to the culturally significant Black Panther, and the culmination of the Infinity Saga in Avengers: Endgame. The characters faced new challenges and villains, with some appearing for the first time in the MCU. Overall, Phase Three was a thrilling and fulfilling chapter in the MCU.

Phase Four

Phase Four of the MCU is the current phase of Marvel movies, following the conclusion of Phase Three with Spider-Man: Far From Home. This phase showcases a blend of both new and familiar characters, accompanied by the inclusion of the multiverse and fresh storylines that will enhance the MCU in thrilling ways. Here are the films and TV series that are part of Phase Four:

  • Black Widow (2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
  • Eternals (2021)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)
  • The Marvels (2022)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania (2023)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (2023)

Phase Four marks the first time that Marvel Studios has incorporated TV series as part of its cinematic universe, with shows like WandaVision, The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, and Loki expanding upon the stories of familiar characters while also introducing new ones. Additionally, Phase Four will explore new corners of the Marvel universe, such as the Eternals and the multiverse.

The Bottom Line

By watching the MCU movies in the proper sequence, you can enrich your viewing experience and gain a deeper understanding of the intricate storylines that interconnect the films. This recommended order enables you to appreciate the character development, plot twists, and overarching narrative of the franchise. So, what are you waiting for? Allow yourself to be swept away by the thrilling world of the MCU and get lost in its dazzling mysteries and epic adventures!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More like this

How Did John Wayne Gacy Get So Rich? Dark...

John Wayne Gacy was an infamous serial killer who murdered over 30 young men and boys in...

Tamara Jo Comer: James Comer’s Wife, Relationship, Kids, Who...

James Comer has become a prominent figure in Kentucky politics, currently serving as the U.S. Representative for...
Hunter Venturelli Accused

How Did Hunter Venturelli Accused Die? Untold Truth Came...

The recent episode of Fox's impactful anthology series 'Accused' concluded with a somber tribute to 29-year-old Hunter...
how did curious george die

How Did Curious George Die – Ugly Truth Exposed...

Curious George, the mischievous monkey and beloved childhood character, has captured the hearts of readers for decades....

Patrick Swayze Last Photo and the Shocking Details of...

Patrick Wayne Swayze was an American actor, dancer, and singer who was born on August 18, 1952...